Quiet Mind Meditation

This is a quiet space .. designed to inspire, nurture and support your meditation practice so that you might find your own quiet mind

Sunday, 2 August 2015

The Chakra's

Are you on our FREE Monday Meditation Musings email list? This is a FREE weekly email designed to provide an inspirational and meditative kick-start to your week .. a little meditative nourishment! 

You can sign up for Monday Meditation Musings here. 

This last month we have been exploring .. The Chakra's 

Ancient Indian Yoga literature introduces us to the special energy centers in the body called Chakras.  In Sanskrit "Chakra" translates to 'circle' or 'wheel' and describes an energy network that lies within the body, the 'storehouse and transmitter' of universal energy.  

The Chakra's are often portrayed as spinning wheels of light energy, and each chakra has an associated color, sound and crystal.  The Chakra energy network is also found in native American cultures and Hebrew Kabbalism. 

Chakras are said to govern the regulation of our life force and represent junction points between mind and body, and each Chakra represent a particular dimension of human life and when our energy is flowing freely the Chakras are said to spin brightly as our system remains clear and balance .. we feel grounded, confident, powerful and connected.  

When our Chakras become blocked or obstructed we start to feel constricted and obstructed from our essential selves and this can lead to feelings of unrest and potential physical dis-ease.

Regular meditation is one practice that keeps the Chakras balanced and vibrating effectively.  Meditating on the Chakras allows any issues causing energy blockage to surface in the subconscious mind, and here we have an opportunity to see and address these.  The power of our thoughts (positive energy vibrations) can restore imbalances .. and this is where meditation can have a major impact on our wellbeing.

The seven major Chakras are:

Root Chakra : Base of Spine (color Red)
Pelvic Chakra : Deep in the Pelvis (Orange)
Navel Chakra : Solar Plexus (Yellow)
Heart Chakra : Center of Chest (Green)
Throat Chakra : Thyroid (Pale Blue)
Third Eye Chakra : Between the Eyes (Purple)
Crown Chakra : Crown of the Head (Gold or White)

You can sign up for our Monday Meditation Musing email below:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...